How to avoid egg

The shelves are bulging with chocolate in one key shape - eggs. Yes, it's Easter again and while avoiding unsuitable chocolate eggs might be easy enough (willpower aside), it is amazing how difficult it is to avoid eggs in processed foods generally.
If you can't have egg (or are shopping for someone who can't) then you'll need to avoid foods with any of the following as well:
albumin, globulin, lecithin (soya lecithin is OK – as long as your guest can eat soya!), lysozyme, ovalbumin and ovovitellin

If that wasnt' bad enough, many wines (especially red) and even beers are clarified using egg so look for a vegan wine instead (click here for a handy link to a vegan wine site).
Happy Easter!


Recipes about gluten-free, wheat-free, dairy-free, egg-free, alcohol-free and vegan cooking.

By the way - don't forget to ask all your guests if they have an allergy (because the recipes use some unusual combinations and they may not expect to find citrus and soya in a chocolate cake, for example).
pps.if you are cooking for someone with an allergy, please read my allergy post first.